Utah Wildlife Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,830 Posts
Being the thrifty guy I am, I use the the Cabelas Stalker Extreme. They fly fantastic for me and have really good specs, use Blazer 2" vanes and are made by Easton. Actually, right now you can get a dozen on sale for $60.00 normally $85.00 per dozen. Ive tried a half dozen Easton Axis and hated them compared to these. I'm an archery noob but can still put together decent groups out to 60 with this arrows (never tried further).

·
Registered
162 Posts
I shoot the Gold Tip Kinetic XT's. I do a custom fletch job with orange wraps and satin white 2" blazers with a right helical. I don't use the Gold Tip Components on my arrows though. I have had bad luck with their half inserts breaking on me. I also don't like the Gold Tip nocks they seem to break really easily. Instead I use the Easton HIT insert and Easton nocks. I have been asked why I don't just switch to Easton Arrows and the reason I did what I did is because of weight. I like that the Kinetics are around 10 Grains per Inch. The last time I bought arrows Easton had their Axis and their Full Metal Jackets. I felt that the Axis were too light for my setup and I felt that the Full metal jackets were a little heavy and I'm not a fan of the metal sleeve on them.

·
Administrator
21,349 Posts
Gold Tips, Expeditions mostly

·
Registered
156 Posts
Easton Helios. I started with a dozen Helios but after shooting them most of the time I've gradually lost a few. Picked up some Easton Axis, the green and white ones and had them fletcehed with the Max hunter and boy are they fantastic!

I also keep a dozen XX75 gamegetter arrows in my case and I love shooting those. They take a beating and I like the challenge of adjusting aim and such to get them to bullseye when everything is set up for the carbon.

·
Registered
2,331 Posts