Utah Wildlife Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fairly new to the archery hunt, this will be my first year actually being the one with a bow in my hand. With that said, what arrows work best for the hunt? I will be both deer and elk hunting with my bow. I have read a lot of reviews and talked to a few people but am curious as to what opinions you guys have on arrows. I would love as much info as possible before i go out and start spending my money.

·
Registered
854 Posts
I use the Gold Tip hunter xt. You will get a lot of people that use this Arrow because they are a local company and I have not had any issues with mine. I think they are around 50 bucks or so for 6 so not to bad price wise. Just make sure you are using the correct spine for your draw length/poundage. Any pro shop or sportsmans warehouse can verify that for you they will usually cut them for you free of charge as well. My buddy has been using the sportsmans warehouse brand and they seem to be good and they are only 30 bucks or so. If you are a beginner you will break a few arrows the first little while of shooting. It may not be a bad idea to go inexpensive at first.

·
Registered
233 Posts
It really depends on you. Like Brendo said your pro shop can help you with arrows. Some will even test which arrows tune best to your bow. That being said, I believe you can tune your bow to any arrow. I have some (4)Easton carbon axis and (5)Easton carbon injexions that I would be willing to get rid of for a steal. They are set up for a 29" draw. I am only a 28" draw, so I don't shoot them. PM if you would like them.

·
Registered
565 Posts