Utah Wildlife Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I Was Shopping over at S.W yesterday and noticed they had displayed an automatic jigging maching. which was actually working has anyone seen this display and do you think it will actually work. i believe its called the EZjigger. at $49.99

or is this another useless product?

tmf

·
Registered
348 Posts
I've never used one before, but they're way popular in the midwest for ice fishing, especially for muskies, pike, and walleye. They're good if you want to use two poles, so your second pole doesn't just sit there. While I can't vouch for that particular brand, I'd say that if you're into ice fishing, it would be a pretty good investment. I know I want to try one out.

·
Registered
309 Posts
I have seen them before, but never used one. I am an avid ice fisherman, and I don't think I would ever use one.

I can see where J-Bass is coming from as far as the 2nd pole permit, but I like to dead stick one rod most of the time, and have one rod that I jig in my hand. The jigging action it gives you is very basic. Also, when you are jigging, you really need to be able to feel what's going on to be effective. I don't know how many times I have had fish at Strawberry hit the jig on the fall. If it were the jigging machine, it would miss you a lot of fish, IMO.

·
just me
19 Posts
I'm also an AVID ICE fisherman and I bought a similar unit last year to use with my 2nd poll permit.