Utah Wildlife Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
577 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have any of you ever hunted on the Two Bear, Weber Florence, or Bally Watts units? I'm looking for a decent unit for my wife. She has 5 points this year and she is looking for a good respectable buck and an over all good hunting experience. We are not picky but I would like to see her shoot at something bigger than your typical Northern region 2 point.
Anybody reccomend any other units??

·
Registered
285 Posts
The outfitter i guide for runs the Two Bear CWMU, it is a fantastic unit, but with only 5 points you'll be hard pressed to draw. Good luck though! :D

·
Registered
85 Posts
This is just a general question about CWMU's. I'm new to the whole idea of putting in for the CWMU hunts or any limited entry unit. My dad has taught me that a northern utah two point is good enough and that putting in for something bigger is just not worth it. Well now that I'm a little older, and on my own, I have discovered the possibility of a larger deer. My question is, how many bonus points does it usually take to draw a CWMU tag? I know that they have draw odds posted on the web, but I can't desifer them. Any info would help. Thanks. The next deer I shoot will be a three point or better! And some day I hope to get a shot at a four.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Well the good thing is you have a chance, it only gets better the more points you have. I drew a Deseret buck deer when I was 14, I now have 9 points for elk, havent drawn yet, but it is the luck of the draw. But generally cwmus are easier to draw than limited entry tags. Hope that helps if any.

·
Registered
801 Posts