Utah Wildlife Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Not like this is new news to anyone! Just came back empty handed again. It's still enjoyable trekking the woods solo but sure wish I'd get it right one of these days.

·
Registered
334 Posts
Big 10 you have no idea what frustration is :)

I've been hunting the front since 1985 and have yet to kill a bull up there.

Last night they came right down through my glassing spot. Crossed the road and onto the sunny side of the hill somewhere. Tracks and piss every where. Why can't they do that some time when I'm actually there?

When you spend over 50 days a year up there, you'd think one of these times a dumb bull would come by me without a clue.

Ain't going to kill one from the couch so I figure the odds are in my favor :)

Your day will come !!!

Cheers,
Pete

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
That is a beauty lunker. It is tough to kill elk up there early like that.

·
Registered
372 Posts