Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Places of business

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I saw this video today and wanted to know your opinions on the subject. Although i am finished with school (i graduated from the U) I am all for guns on campus. Some in the video are not some are. Being a CWP holder myself i have carried on the U campus and know other who do as well. Whats your opinon..

I know some of the poll options are obvious and in certain situation you can carry in them which is why you can select 3 options.... I know each situation is different but i also have encountered in some way shape or form "NO GUNS" at each option.

Video Link about University of Utah....

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/us/200 ... eapons.ksl

·
Registered
385 Posts
if you have a cwp then anywhere if not then they shouldnt be allowed into sporting events or gov. buildings. for the rest, let them keep them. most of those other ones would be infringing on the second amendment (which will be blown to smithereens if Hillary gets in office).

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
I hear ya, Al. None of the above.

If you've been entrusted with a Concealed Weapons Permit by the government, then they would have no reason to worry about you. Having responsible, armed citizens throughout the population is much safer than having "No Guns" at all.

The people that would cause problems involving firearms tend to disregard those signs, anyway. The best protection is to have CWP holders ready to take defensive measures...Or a slew of police officers everywhere. Like that'll happen.

I see nothing wrong with a responsible gun owner packing in a church, at an elementary school, at a cub scout meeting, or anywhere else they may wander. That right shall not be infringed.

·
Registered
1,572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
OK, i added everywhere