Utah Wildlife Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi I am an undergraduate student in the school of criminal justice at Dixie State University in southern Utah. For my capstone class I have to preform original research on a topic of my choosing. I have chosen to research how differing levels of severity and certainty of punishment effect the probability that individuals will participate in wildlife oriented crime such as poaching. I have Chosen this as a research topic because of my love for the outdoors. I have grown up loving to spend time outdoors hunting, and fishing. Furthermore I have pursued a degree in criminal justice in hopes of becoming a game warden so that I can live and work in the environment that I love. I would encourage everyone to read through the consent form below and if able take the survey. Every person who participates helps me out a great deal, so I would like to thank you all in advance for your help. A link to my survey can be found here and also at the end of the consent form.

Consent Form Introduction

Please read this form carefully. The purpose of this form is to provide you with important information about taking part in a research study. If any of the statements or words in this form are unclear, please let us know. We would be happy to answer any questions.

If you have any questions about the research or any portion of this form, please ask us.

The person in charge of this study is R. C. Morris. R. C. Morris can be reached at [email protected]

Why is this study being done?

The purpose of this study is to determine the relationship between swiftness and certainty of punishment, and their deterrent effect on wildlife offenders.

We are asking you to take part in this study because you are an active member of the sporting and wildlife community.

How long will I take part in this research study?