Utah Wildlife Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 17 points going into the draw and I'm a resident. I'm trying to decide which unit to hunt and I'm hoping you guys could give me some input on the units I'm thinking about putting in for. I'm thinking of putting in for either manti or fishlake. I chose these two because I'm only a couple hours away from manti and 3 from fish lake. I would be able to scout them a lot. I am leaning towards manti because it seems to be more remote with less roads and more rugged. I will be hunting with horses so I can get away from some of the crowd. I know there are more tags given on the manti but it is a lot bigger unit than fish
Lake. Any help would be great. Thanks

·
Registered
1,444 Posts
That is alot of points to burn on those two units Imo. don't get me wrong there are good bulls on both. But with 17 points I would be looking at some of the premium units.i don't know your situation though. If you are looking for a rough rugged horseback hunt book cliffs roadless and mt Dutton fit that description

·
Administrator
10,481 Posts
It all depends on what you are looking for. That along with what unit you are most familiar with. It would be sad to use 17 points on a unit that you don't know and have to figure it out over this coming summer.

·
Registered
2,894 Posts