Utah Wildlife Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,954 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well I know everyone tries to be subtle about it but here it goes, plus I've been building up my post count for several years just for this moment to ask for info and not look like a newb with one post! ;-) I'm Headed out tomorrow for something I've waited a long time for and probably won't see again for 20 years! I've got the ML tag that starts Monday and If anyone would like to share any info on areas, I am more than willing to receive it! :) Honey Holes are welcome as well! :grin: I'll swap any duck or deer info if you're interested as well. I'll be checking my areas up past fairview canyon and cleveland/huntington north reservoir but if my areas turn out to be a bust or the hunt gets desperate with these hot temps coming, any extra info might come in handy. I'm Also going to be filming/documenting a lot of this hunt, so I can't wait to share it.... and to all the guys out there waiting to draw their elk tags, I wish you the best of luck in drawing soon,, I'll be giving it heck up there on the mountain! Hope everyone has a fun and safe hunt.

·
Registered
41 Posts
I remember seeing some posts about people hunting Manti for archery. They are done so they would be more likely to share. Try searching for the archery folks and see if you can find some help. I wouldn't take any advice from competing rifle hunters as they may send you on a wild goose chase. Good luck.

·
Registered
2,954 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I remember seeing some posts about people hunting Manti for archery. They are done so they would be more likely to share. Try searching for the archery folks and see if you can find some help. I wouldn't take any advice from competing rifle hunters as they may send you on a wild goose chase. Good luck.